Reviews

Melonise
5/10/2018
Sent me the wrong food! I asked for chicken fingers not chicken wings
David
3/23/2018
Amazing!
Atavia
3/12/2018
I ordered chicken noodle soup and got chicken and rice. Other than that the food is really good.
Khytish
3/11/2018
Great Service & my food was delicious
Bill
2/19/2018
Prompt
Alyssa
2/19/2018
Asked for hot and spicy general tso chicken. Ended up not getting spicy.
Danielle
2/10/2018
Wonderful experience! Food was great and fastest delivery I’ve ever had! Also, the gentleman that delivered the food was so friendly.
melonise
2/7/2018
It took forever for my food to get here. However, the food was good.
Tj
1/10/2018
Two parts to this review, Delivery + Food Delivery: I live approximately 5.6 miles from the store. On any given day its about 11 minute drive on a straight road to get here. As it was about 420 when placing my order, I assumed it would take some time to get heres I figured a god 45-1 hour. I received an email that stated the time would be ~45 minutes. Ok gotcha. 1 hour later, nothing. 1 hour 15 minutes later, call the restaurant. They really seemed like they didn't know but sad its on the way. 1.5 hours later, call them back, they called the driver and he was " here". a few minutes later the food arrived. Read the next section for more info on that. Food: the bad:: Wel because from order to delivery taking 1.5 hours the food was cold, with the exception of the two main dishes because the core of food in the box retained some heat. That aside. I ordered beef and mushroom. There were a lot of other veggies in there more than mushrooms but thats ok variety is nice. It was good, nothing spectacular, but hey its just a brown sauce right? The second dish was the Beef with Garlic sauce. I dot like things hot, so I ordered it with "no heat" There were so many different vegetables in there, broccoli, carrots, bamboo shoots, celery, and the sauce was SUPER SWEET. It almost tasted like a base of water + garlic + a few other things + SUGAR/cornstarch to thicken. It was a far cry from anything i have had before from anywhere else. the good: The spring rolls are HUGE, picture egg roll size, but thinner wrapper and a lot of stuffing. It was really good. And the Beef teriyaki was really good. Thats the main reason I order from them. It sucks it was cold and after 1 stick, I heated it up gently in the microwave but that dried it out :( Overall the food is not bad, they do add a lot more random vegetables and there is a good 70/30 veg to meat ratio. Like most chinese places each place is different so its more like a grab bag. Even sauces are different so you cant even know what you are getting till you try it. The GOOD thing is, they use the small cartons for food. so you can get "small" or "large" so you can grab 4-5 different things and eat family style to pic and taste.
Corey
1/6/2018
Fast delivery service. Good food
Gail
11/1/2017
My daughter and I each ordered the triple delight. I am very sensitive to carrots so I requested that one be without them. They both had carrots. Thankfully they were large enough to remove. Other than that we have always enjoyed ordering from this place as the food is always delicious.
Denise
10/20/2017
Thank you
Deborah
10/20/2017
Ordered Sesame chicken, didn’t have sesame seeds, boiled dumplings fell apart, not much taste, use to be my favorite! Dragon and Phoenix was not hot, as requested. Crab Rangoon’s, several had nothing in middle. Use to be my favorite Chinese Place, not sure if I will invest as much money for dinner there again.
Kristi
10/13/2017
Always Good 😁
Terry
10/11/2017
They're fast, and the free egg roll was cool, but the fries were soggy and the general Tao's was chewy like it hadn't been trimmed properly. The wings were OK, but didn't come with any sauce and the crab Rangoon was OK
Georgeann
8/8/2017
They are always awesome. Great food, great service. I always order near closing or near the end of delivery time and they never complain.
Kristi
7/6/2017
Always Delicious :-)
Walter
7/3/2017
Good food as usual..
Deborah
5/31/2017
Price was different, more, than what was told to me on Beyond Menu (China King)...a little more than a dollar difference... not sure why, but I am more aware now.
Stephen
5/27/2017
Exactly what you want.
Stephen
5/27/2017
Exactly what you want.
Stephen
5/27/2017
Exactly what you want.
Sammantha
5/17/2017
Really fast delivery and no hassle. Everything was correct and delicious
Kristi
4/7/2017
Fast Service - Hot & Fresh Foods
Gail
3/20/2017
I really enjoy the food and the delivery service is great. I've never had any problems with my order and will continue to order as I have been.
Deborah
3/10/2017
The food was absolutely delicious and even though they no longer offer a free item based on picking up order, they still honored my request because I was not aware of the change. That was great service and I definitely appreciated that!!! Thank you China King! The best Chinese food in Fayetteville, NC!!!
Brian
2/23/2017
My order took 1 hour and 10 minutes to get to me. I asked the delivery guy why it took so long but he wouldn't give me an answer. Instead he wanted his tip. No answer, No tip!
Bill
1/22/2017
Always fast and accurate . Very good
Crystal
1/6/2017
The food was great but they gave me a Coke instead of a Dr. Pepper like I had ordered
Mallory
12/28/2016
Customer service was awesome but the food wasn't that good.
Gail
12/18/2016
I have never had any problems with the service or the food. I enjoy the flavors and the friendly service whether going inside or delivery.
Deborah
11/20/2016
The food is very good, but the dip for the boiled dumplings wasn't with the order and the Dragon and Phoenix was mild when I asked for it to be hot. I do appreciate that China King did provide the free item for dinner pick up orders when I sent my order through Beyond Menu. I wish that several orders I have placed weren't missing part of the items. That's the reason for only 3 stars. The food is, for the most part, very good and the people that work there are very nice.
Sara
10/24/2016
It was very good, and on time delivery!
Mary
10/15/2016
Hot and delicious today not greasy. Ribs were awesome!
Micah
9/24/2016
The food was hot and ready to eat. I enjoyed it
Kris
9/10/2016
Delivered very fast and the delivery man was extremely polite!
lisa
8/10/2016
love this food
Georgeann
8/4/2016
They are fast and delicious.
Jason
7/19/2016
Food was almost 100% great. One eggroll had extra oil on it, but I still ate it. 99% great. I order from China King monthly, if not twice a month. Food has been delicious.
amy
7/8/2016
Service was great, order arrived 10 minutes earlier than expected which was great. Delivery guy very polite. Only a couple items were messed up, we got COKE instead of a diet coke for one of the orders, and one order was supposed to get white rice instead of fried rice.
Jennifer
6/1/2016
Always has awesome food, and they deliver really fast
David
5/24/2016
I order from here all the time. My food is always hot and fresh. And the drivers are pretty nice. I love it! I quit going to other Chinese restaurants because of these guys.
Deborah
5/22/2016
The food was very good, but when they have a board that states "free with dinner purchase" and never includes that item unless you bring it to their attention, why bother with the offer?
Kristi
5/16/2016
Delicious :-)
Walter
5/14/2016
Good food,quick delivery!
Mary
5/7/2016
This particular driver always seems to try to get more of a tip than we intend to give. We asked for 10 back out of 40 on a 25 dollar bill and she tried to just give back a 5..she has done this before and gotten us when we were not paying attention.
Joshua
5/6/2016
Food was good but took them an hour and 15min to deliver my food
Ron
4/5/2016
Beef chow mein tastes nasty and the sweet n sour pork was over cooked
Any questions please call us.